We thought Paris was expensive…

I’m gonna try to keep this short because internet (as well as everything else in London) is incredibly expensive.

So, Paris was incredibly wonderful and beautiful, saw the sights, went up the Eiffel Tower, shopped my brains out, saw the Musee D’Orsay, etc. etc. (7 minutes left)

Yesterday we dashed into the train station to catch our super-fast train to London, I got all excited when they told us we were about to enter the “Chunnel” on the train, but really it was just a dark tunnel, you would never know you’re actually under water. You think they’d put in some glass panels here and there so you could see some fish or something. Quite disappointing. (5 minutes left).

London is the most ridiculously expensive city. It cost us £3 to take the tube to our hostel. THREE POUNDS. That’s about $6.75 Canadian!!! ONE WAY!!! I think what I’m going to have to do is forget the fact that a pound is about $2.25 Canadian, and just think that it’s the same, that way I won’t keel over and have a heart attack every time I calculate what everything costs in Canadian dollars. (3 minutes left)

So today we’re going to hit up Covent Garden (lots of shops) and maybe some other tourist attractions in the area, we’ll see how it goes. Something tells me we’re going to be doing a lot of walking around London.

3 Responses to “We thought Paris was expensive…”

  1. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Was reading Slava’s blog, so see what grief you are giving them, that YOU don’t post…don’t want to show my stupidity, what’s a mofo??

  2. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    PS…if he meant mofU, then I know what he meant…you are making him swear again…:-)

  3. Jenny Says:

    Yes, that is what a mofo is. I’m not giving them greif! I’m making sure that we don’t miss our train because someone is staring at a friggin Monet for 3 hours (we got there just in time, by the way).

Leave a Reply

