I found my apartment

For the past few days I’ve been feeling very sulky. I’m annoyed at the fact that everything we’ve developed over the past 6 months pretty much has to be redone so it works in all browsers, I’m always tired from taking the train back and forth into the city, I spent the majority of the weekend sleeping off the huge sleep deficit I’d accumulated over the week, Saturday I spent a couple hours walking up and down Queen East in the beach looking for apartment buildings with ‘for rent’ signs in the window only to find nothing I was interested in. Basically, I was all bummed out.

Until today!

I finally got the real estate agent for a building I’m interested in to meet me and show me the apartment and…it’s perfect!!! It’s in an old building right on Queen with 21 units, it has the old hot water radiators and the original hardwood flooring (which is still in great shape), lots of closet space(!), it’s in a perfect location, everything is within walking distance, the beach is just down the street.

I just have to fill out the application and if I get it I can move in March 1!!! Keep your fingers crossed for me!

2 Responses to “I found my apartment”

  1. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Huge sleep deficit?…you go to bed @ 9:30, and get up at 6:30…that’s 9 hours.

    Hate to think how you will look after 30 years on less than 8 hours…what most normal people get…:-)

  2. Jenny Says:

    I’m a little girl, I need lots of sleep!

Leave a Reply

