Postsecret

I’ve been hooked on Postsecret for a while after I found it while reading my friend Maya’s blog. This is such a fabulous site, it never fails to make me laugh out loud and want to cry every time I read it. It really gets to the essence of what makes us human.

4 Responses to “Postsecret”

  1. rachel Says:

    I agree 100%…it really puts things in perspective sometimes, while other times it’s just so randomly hilarious!

  2. Slava Says:

    Ok, am I the only person who thinks that PostSecret is just a bunch emo wankery?!? I mean, if you think that a bunch of kids posting notes about how they secretly hate their family and hurt themselves really gets to the essence of what makes us human, then you might as well get your whole philosophy from Simple Day songs. Or Good Charlotte.

  3. Jenny Says:

    Yes. You are the only person who I have ever heard describe postsecret as “emo wankery”. It’s not all teenage angst and if you’ve read it more than once you’d realize that. And I don’t listen to Simple Plan or Good Charlotte…but clearly you do.

  4. Slava Says:

    Oh, I’ve read it all, alright.. all of it. But you’re right, I guess it’s “not all teenage angst” a vast majority of it is also adult angst which is even more retarded. But hey, if that’s what you think makes us human than who am I to argue. *shrug*

Leave a Reply

