Getting old

I’ve been feeling like I’m becoming a bit of an old fart recently. Ok, so before you say “you’re only 23!” hear me out. I just can’t do some of the things that I used to be able to like:

1. Watch videos on much music without getting offended
2. Sit crosslegged for 30 minutes and be able to walk properly after
3. Go to the mall without saying “what is wrong with kids these days?”
4. Recognize people from my high school on facebook
5. Go to bed after 10pm
6. Turn on a light without thinking about how much electricity it’s costing

I’m sure there’s more to come because it’s all just downhill from here.

2 Responses to “Getting old”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Periodically I get a few minutes to read how life is treating you. I am glad that you have settled into your first apartment. In response to your most recent posting, WELCOME TO LIFE” sucks dosen’t it?
    love your fav Uncle

  2. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Yeah…you never seemed to worry about leaving lights on at home…

Leave a Reply

