Worst morning EVER

My MTV is gone. GONE. The free preview period is over and I woke up this morning to find a big “YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO ACCESS THIS CHANNEL” message on my television. Bloody hell.

So I just told myself to calm down, take a deep breath, clean up the bowl of cereal I knocked over and go just online and order the channel. This is when I realize that Rogers has the worst website ever. EVER. Trying to find a way to add a single channel (no, thanks I don’t want the package with MTV + 40 THOUSAND other channels I’m not gonna watch) is a painful experience, laden with broken links and bad usability. And I haven’t even had a coffee yet. I just hope to GOD that The Hills taped last night.

4 Responses to “Worst morning EVER”

  1. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Poor baby….

  2. Bobby Says:

    Hey, all you need are the MeTV channels… or like, the basic cable package that gives you up to channel 60, or whatever.

    MTV only came along within the last few months up here, and now it’s channel 52. You don’t even need the digital box or anything.

    Cheers.

  3. Jenny Says:

    Bobby: The problem with that is that I don’t watch the extra 30 channels, and it’ll actually DOUBLE my monthly cable bill. Stupid Rogers.

    Doe: Bobby is Slava’s friend. Here’s a picture of him.

  4. Bobby Says:

    Yeah, hey. I don’t photograph that great. In real life, I look like, well… better.

    You can learn to like the other channels! If you only get to digging one or two more, and like, watch them all the time, wouldn’t that be worth it?

Leave a Reply

