I need a maid

Seriously. I’ve realized that the whole 4 months that I spent keeping my apartment clean was an anomaly. It was the excitement of having my own place and having so much room and not enough stuff to put in it! Now I’ve run out of hangars and closet space to hang them in. I keep looking at the overflowing garbage in the kitchen and thinking “didn’t I JUST empty that last week?” God forbid my dishwasher is full and the dishes in it are clean because from that point I’ve only got about 5 days before the dirty dishes don’t fit in the sink anymore and I have to empty the damn thing out. So I’ve decided to move in with Chris. My family’s been telling me all my life that I’m messy and I’ve been fighting it, but there comes a time when you just have to give in. It’s what I am! I’m messy!!!

Did you like how I worked in the part about moving in with Chris? Yeah, it was pretty good. Well, I’m a good cook and he’s really clean so we figured that we might as well get back together and he’s going to move up here from Buffalo so we can save on some rent. How could I not, look at what a cutie he is.

7 Responses to “I need a maid”

  1. Christopher Scinta Says:

    So we got back together so you could cut your bills in half, eh? I knew there was a catch.

    I never agreed to this…

  2. Jenny Says:

    Yeah, the saving on rent business really only works my way, Toronto is waaaaaaaay more expensive than Buffalo. Sorry honey.

  3. Jenny Says:

    Oh my god SHUT UP I left you a message on your phone SINGING happy birthday.

    And yes, I do suffer from middle child syndrome. “JUST JENN!”

  4. Christopher Scinta Says:

    This is all moot, as I’ve found myself another girlfriend anyway.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    good luck with that, girl.

  6. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    If you’re expecting him to clean up messes, be aware that that might not happen. My wife expected that after we got married she’d be living in a pristine place (because “he keeps his place so clean”), but she was wrong: picking up after myself doesn’t mean I’m going to pick up after others, even if I love them.

    Sorry for the hard-assed comment but I’d hate for you to unnecessarily have dashed expectations. I strongly suggest discussing who-does-what before you move in together. It’s one of the best things you can do for the success of your relationship.

  7. Jenny Says:

    Well he’s promised to clean up after me as long as I do the cooking. I honestly think that’ll last about a week before there’s a chore chart up on the fridge and sticky notes reminding me to put my dishes in the dishwasher. This is all stuff that I expect to happen and we’ve talked about at length, but what I want to see is the new, interesting and totally unexpected ways we find to get on each other’s nerves. Should make for some good blog posts.

Leave a Reply

