Granada

Granada is amazing. Its so different than what I was expecting and I’m so glad I made the decision to leave Seville and spend some extra time here. I already love it and it’s sunday, so most of the stores are closed. There’s a huge arabian influence here, it’s like a mix of the two cultures, they sell hookas in most of little touristy shops. I walked down this tiny little alley and every spare part of the walls were covered in some sort of shirt or blanket in the most vibrant colours. They had also draped large white cloths along the top to block out the sun and it felt like a morrocan market place (not that I’ve ever been in one, that’s just what I imagine it’s like). I’m holding myself back from buying things already because I know that I’m going to go nuts with the souvenirs here.

Tomorrow morning I’m going to get up early to go to get tickets for the Alhambra. They sell them online, but they’ve been sold out for days now. The only way to get tickets is to go at 7:30am the morning of and line up for hours.

5 Responses to “Granada”

  1. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    test

  2. Slava Says:

    Yo, make sure to buy a hooka for the office! We’ll hit that up on Fridays, after 3.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Jen’s dad…

    Maybe you should all use it on Mondays…might improve the coding…:-)

  4. Giovanni Di Salvi Says:

    ?

  5. Bobby Says:

    Nice to hear you’re having a better time. Try not to get randomly sick again… it was kind of funny to read, but dude, have some respect for Europe.

    Jk. Hope you’re well.

Leave a Reply

