Leaving Granada

I don’t know what is in the water in Granada, but it’s definitely something different than the other cities that I’ve been to because I have been harassed on the streets more here than all the other places put together. Yesterday, within 5 minutes a homeless man tried to kiss me, another man put his smiling face about 2 inches from mine outstretched his arms and started trying to say something to me in Spanish, and two young guys yelled at me from a truck, that time in English (I don’t even want to tell you what they said, but it had something to do with the ice cream cone I was eating). That was only yesterday.

I’m leaving Granada today, and aside from the random cat calls on the street, I’m really going to miss it. I’m taking the bus to Lisbon, but I have to change buses and bus stations in Seville and then take the overnight bus from Seville to Lisbon. I tried to buy the ticket on the internet, but for some reason it couldn’t authorize my credit card, so I have no reservation for the bus. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a ticket and not get stuck in Seville tonight. Cross your fingers for me.

2 Responses to “Leaving Granada”

  1. Slava Says:

    Oh my. Catcalls are not cool. I’m surprised you didn’t, you know… THROW UP ON THEM.

    or something 🙂

  2. Jenny Says:

    I was sick! It could have happened to anyone!

Leave a Reply

