Just one of those days

I woke up and it was absolutely freezing in my apartment. Apparently the heating system in the whole building is broken and will be fixed tomorrow, as I was politely informed by the note left taped to my front door. So I woke up all warm and cozy, wearing my down filled slipper socks and did the quick sprint to the bathroom and jumped in the shower as fast as humanly possible to avoid losing body heat. The drain in my shower has been clogged for a while now, which caused the conditioner I used on my hair to pool at the bottom and make a big slippery mess, which was not helpful in keeping me in an upright position as I stepped out of the tub. Ouch.

I managed to make it out of the door just as the streetcar was pulling away, which turned out to be a good thing because as I was walking to the stop I realized I forgot my proof of residency, which I needed to vote today after work. So I ran back in the house, grabbed a hydro bill and came back out just in time to see the next streetcar driving by. Seriously.

I then attempted to cross the street, and while walking and looking at traffic coming from behind me I cleanly walked into a No Parking sign. As a streetcar full of people is driving by. Seriously.

Thankfully, I managed to avoid catastrophe the whole way to work, the only minor annoyance being the jerk that had the window open a couple of seats up from me.

Hoping that things start looking up soon.

6 Responses to “Just one of those days”

  1. Slava Says:

    Seriously.

  2. Jenny Says:

    AND Rick was nagging me about the partial feed. Don’t worry, it’s back to the full feed now, saving you that ONE EXTRA CLICK.

  3. Jenny Says:

    I don’t like the way that blogger shows when you’ve deleted comments. I accidentally posted the same comment twice and now it looks like I’m trying to be sneaky and hide something.

  4. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    You need the Garbagemen…I don’t know how to post it to a blog, so I will e-mail it…

  5. Nadia Says:

    lol…bean, i can totally relate to these type of days… sometimes i just laugh and say, “is this seriously happening!?!”

    seriously…seriously!

  6. Toronto apartments Says:

    Here is a great page about the City of Toronto minimum temperature apartment heating bylaw.

Leave a Reply

