I’ve been reading and following the course of this…

I’ve been reading and following the course of this demoCamp/gender/inclusion discussion and I have to say I’m very impressed. Previously, voicing this opinion has been met with “quit your whining, that’s the way the world is and it’s not going to change for you.” To see the comments that people are making and serious discussions that are going on has just blown me away. I’m further convinced how cool and open these people are. It’s an incredible community.

I wish I could really offer more advice on how to improve demoCamp, but being such a newbie I don’t have very much experience with the community or similar events, but I hope that attending more of them in the future will give me more insight. Thanks guys.

3 Responses to “I’ve been reading and following the course of this…”

  1. David Crow Says:

    We’re happy that you want to participate. To make things better. To build a community that people want to be a part of.

  2. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    Donata, everyone who’s interested is invited.

    So you’d better be at the next DemoCamp! If you’re not there, I expect a doctor’s note.

  3. Tuco Says:

    Uhh… sorry jenny, this is totally off your current topic, but…

    a game has hit the cycling blogs where you list six weird things about yourself (habits, pet peeves etc, whatever) and then “tag” six other bloggers by leaving them a comment on their blog about how to play.

    So, though I don’t usually do these things either, consider yourself tagged!

    P.S. thanks again for writing up the petition. It’s almost at 2000 names now and Olivia Chow is going to present it to parliament!

Leave a Reply

