My 2nd-favourite American

13 Responses to “My 2nd-favourite American”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I also love Norm from Cheers.

  2. christopher scinta Says:

    Isn’t it spelled “favorite?”

  3. Jenny Says:

    Not in Canada…where I’m writing this from.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    My faourite American is Bruce Willis, and I wanted to watch his “Die Hard” trilogy on the weekend. I couldn’t because “Miss Toronto Hoity Toity” borrowed it, and hasn’t returned it…:-)

    Suppose you could bring it home when you come to the dirty ‘shwa for Christmas?

    Your favourite dad…even if you only have one…:-)

  5. Rachel Says:

    hahaha…AWWWW!! p.s. I need the full story on a certain email that was sent to a certain someone from a particular somebody…and was the most hilarious thing I read all weekend… 🙂

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Jenny, I love your dad’s new sign-in name. I take it you have no brothers, and that the lot of you are getting together under the one roof for the holidays?

    Respect, Jen’s Dad. Cheers.

  7. Jenny Says:

    No brothers, just two sisters. We figure the fact that he has been outnumbered 4 to 1 for the past 20+ years of his life has turned him into the crusty old man that he is 🙂

  8. christopher scinta Says:

    I’ve experienced the four McCarthy women in the same room together. Your father has every right to be as crusty and as old as he wants.

    I’m quite surprised he hasn’t yet had industrial-strength ear plugs surgically implanted into his skull.

  9. Anonymous Says:

    Chris…the crusty part I can take, but OLD??

    And Chris is not the first person to visit the McCarthy Zoo, and have full sympathy for me…:-)

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Chris…the crusty part I can live with, but OLD??

    And Chris is not the first person to visit the McCarthy Zoo, and have full sympathy for me…:-)

  11. Anonymous Says:

    Show some repect; believe me, being so outnumbered by women all the time takes stamina, focus, and a survival instinct. I was raised by a single mom and her girlfriends, and have several sisters.

    Excellent judgement skills are crucial, and emotional (in the air, not personal) sensitivity develops like a freakin’ Spider-sense. For him to have survived thus far, the man’s a tank.

    Not to say that you and your sisters are anything less than pure angels, though, Jenny. I’m sure it’s a way different situation.

    Backs slowly away from computer, and out of room.

  12. Anonymous Says:

    Actually, Bobby, GETTING tanked helps…:-)

  13. Jenny Says:

    Yeah, we’re a classy bunch.

Leave a Reply

