Stressful week

It’s been a while since I posted last, mostly due to a series of events in my life that no person should ever have do endure in a span of 7 days. To be honest, not all of them were bad, but each had the common theme of stress. Just tons and tons of stress. I have to admit that the upside of it all was telling some of my girlfriends the entire sequence in short sentences. The msn conversation kind of went like this:

Jenn: So [insert life altering event here]
Lisa: Oh my god. Are you alright?
Jenn: and then [one more]
Lisa: holy shit, you’ve got to be kidding me
Jenn: also, [another seriously important event]
Lisa: OMG
Jenn: oh yeah and [I think you’re getting it now]
Lisa: SHUT UP
Jenn: oh and of course [last one, I promise]
Lisa: Can you please call me?

I do sometimes get a cheap thrill out of shocking people. It’s horrible, I know, but it amuses me to no end.

Of course, the fact that my brain has given my immune system orders to “stand down” because it’s using valuable resources needed elsewhere, combined with the massive amount of viruses going around (despite the lack of seasonal weather) I’m laid up on my couch, fighting off what seems to be the flu. Ugh.

Oh well, I’ve got the entire second season of arrested development that I’m about to put to good use. Hope things start looking up soon.

9 Responses to “Stressful week”

  1. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    I told you…eat an onion…

  2. Slava Says:

    Yay, welcome to The Flu Club.
    I’m not gonna take all the credit for getting your sick… but, yeah, it was probably my fault.

  3. Bobby Says:

    The first rule about Flu Club is that you don’t talk (read: complain) about Flu Club.

    The second rule of Flu Club – no outside food.

    And stay away from me.

    (Feel better. Xo.)

  4. Jenny Says:

    WTF, what good is being sick if you can’t complain about it? I enjoy making strange groaning noises that I couldn’t without a hugely stuffed up nose. The whole office is enjoying the hacking cough and nose blowing. It’s a serious production.

  5. Bobby Says:

    What good is going to work if you’re sick? And also, what good is being sick if you’re going to work?

  6. Anonymous Says:

    hard week? omfg! say it ain’t so!

  7. Jenny Says:

    Yeah, it happens to the best of us, but I’ll be alright eventually. Thanks for asking.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    actually that was sarcasm. try whining less jenny.

  9. Jenny Says:

    I just assumed you knew you wouldn’t be taken seriously if you don’t have the balls to sign your own name. Try punctuation.

Leave a Reply

