To move or not to move?

Just from reading the title alone I’m sure my parents are shaking their fists at their computer screens because they’ve moved me about 8 times in the last 5 years and I swore up and down that when I moved into my current apartment I’d stay there for at least 3 years.

But I’m getting the itch.

Just to be a little closer to downtown. I love my apartment and the area, but I could do without the 40 minute commute into work in the morning and the $25 cab rides home from the bar. My lease expires March 1 and the guys at work have volunteered to move me in exchange for my apartment becoming the place for them to party downtown.

Just a thought.

5 Responses to “To move or not to move?”

  1. Slava Says:

    Oh shit… I’m constantly surprised at the stuff I ‘volunteer’ for, after a few drinks…

    At least this time it isn’t anything too ridiculously illegal.

  2. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Don’t even think of asking.

  3. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Slava…the act of moving may not be illegal, but based on experience, some of the stuff will be…

  4. Bobby Says:

    Chances are, I’ll have to work. But if not, I’ll come down and help. Though I admit, I’ll do most anything to hang out with the Slava-dude. I wish one of us had a car…

  5. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    I tried but failed to get a job at PlanetEye, so I’m safe. Some people say that “everything happens for a reason”.

    With respect to the title of your post, if you decide to move then beware the drives of March: do not rent a U-Haul vehicle.

    I seem to remember that you’re in the Beach, in which case I presume your commute is on the 501 streetcar:

    To sleep: perchance on Queen: ay, there’s the rubbie;
    For in that heap of meth what dreams may come

Leave a Reply

