Some random stuff

Went out to Les Deux in Hollywood last night. Ian Ziering was there. Hahahahahahahahaha.

George Stroumboulopoulos was on my flight from Toronto to LA.

I lost/someone stole my favourite jacket that I got in Lisbon last year. So sad 😦

This guy that I met last night told me that “seriously, I do love you and we’re going to get married”. I don’t remember his name.

11 Responses to “Some random stuff”

  1. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    I don’t know whether you’ve seen the Sex and the City episode where they all go to LA, but the bottom line was that everyone they ran into was all about making the right impression, not sincerity (of course they only went to the cool places, so this was not representative of Angelenos in general). Sounds like you’ve had a taste of that. Your building neighbours sound like a good antidote.

  2. Rachel Says:

    HAH – that’s a pretty good summary, though a few choice bits were left out for offline humour…lol…oooh, except for the fact laughs we got out of the fact that Ziering only came to the back room when Vanilla Ice came on. HAHAHAHA…

    rohan — you’re absolutely right, that episode is pretty much bang on when it comes to the Hollywood night life. Sketchville…but good for a laugh.

  3. Adam Says:

    If Rob Schneider likes it, it’s good enough for me.

    Rock on.

  4. Nadia Says:

    hurrrrry up and post some pix on flickr!!

  5. Jenny Says:

    Yeah, some choice bits were not meant to be on the blog 🙂

    Surprisingly I didn’t actually find the club experience to be too different from Toronto. Everyone’s usually trying to impress everyone else at those scenes. Big differences were a lot more blondes and fake boobs and the drinks were obscenely expensive. Oh yeah, and Ian Ziering.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Oh my GOD it’s SOOOOO cool that ur living in CALIFORNIA! SO much better than Toronto! Palm trees, celebrities. It must be so totally awesome.

  7. Anonymous Says:

    hHhahaha

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Whattup Jenn! See you are settled in and already having anonymous encounters with men. I guess I lost the pool as I figured you would wait at least a week before getting a marriage proposal from an unknown 😉 If you come back to T.O. talking like a valley guuurl, make sure I am super drunk before we start a conversation. Keep well. “The giraffe” Oh yeah here is a site for you to check up on considering where you are working. I have been using it for about a year http://pandora.com/

  9. Anonymous Says:

    valley gurl! Like, totally cool guys…i just got this guy to propose to me and i think i need to go to the beach to think about it

  10. Bobby Says:

    Well, at least it sounds as though you’re having a good time. I couldn’t be happier for you.

    And I have to concur with the above, in that you need to get some photos on Flickr as soon as possible. This apartment of yours sounds like total awesomeness.

  11. Anonymous Says:

    total awesomeness is totally right. Radical or tubular might be even better words. Hope youre listening to the Beach boys

Leave a Reply

