Koh Phi Phi – Krabi

Had another wonderful day lying on the beach, eating pad thai, drinking Singhas yesterday. A lot of peaceful contemplation and enjoying the scenery. Ahhhhhhhhh.

Had a few drinks last night with all the boys, and the crowd seemed to grow from the 5 guys I was staying with to about 15 guys from different places, some we met at the resort, some were friends that people met up with from home. I’m not quite sure how I ended up being the only girl in this situation, but whatever. We drank at a bar right on the beach that was having valentine’s day specials and a fire show. I was nice to feel the ocean breeze and dig my toes into the sand while kicking back with a drink and enjoying the company and music.

Got up early this morning to catch a ferry to Krabi and had a wicked bout of sea/food sickness the whole time, but strangely wasn’t the only one. Two of the guys spent all of yesterday fighting off food poisoning and I had to battle them for rail space on the boat (precious, I know).

When I got to Krabi we were all sick and hot and disoriented and somehow in the crowd of people I managed to lose all the guys, who were heading off on a bus to Koh Phagnan right away and we parted ways without even saying goodbye. A little sad, but at that point I was really feeling like I needed a little bit of alone time.

I got out to the night market in Krabi, which was so awesome. I looked like a total tourist, taking pictures and grabbing one of every type of food that I thought looked interesting (seriously, I just don’t learn) nothing was more than 10 baht. Thai chocolate pancakes are now my most favourite food in the world.

Taking the bus/ferry tomorrow to get to Koh Pagnan.

2 Responses to “Koh Phi Phi – Krabi”

  1. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    So what are these chocolate pancakes like? Is there chocolate on the inside, or is it chocolate sauce, or …?

  2. Jenny Says:

    Rohan, the chocolate pancackes are like little pieces of heaven. They’re so thin that they’re crispy when they’re cooked and it’s all drizzled with chocolate. Again, heaven.

Leave a Reply

