Update

I’ve been getting some flack about not posting in a while, so here goes…

I love California. Basically, I’ve been having so much fun that it’s hard to find one thing that I want to write about. I went out with a bunch of friends in Santa Monica last night and had the greatest time. It’s funny how people just seem to come together out here. There was a pretty large group of people that I went out with, maybe around 15 in total and most of them are from anywhere but the Los Angeles area. Which is great for making jokes about the stereotypes of different places, the Canadian jabs are a little too easy, because everyone seems to have a blast dishing those out.

I took the metro and the bus from Pasadena to Santa Monica last night, which seems so simple and not very long when they serve up the route to you on the internet, but after spending an OVER AN HOUR on the bus from union station to Santa Monica I was swearing up and down that I am going to buy a car, like, yesterday. I promise, I’ll never do it again.

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    Where you live, a car is a Very Good Thing to Have. As long as it’s not a BMW 3-series 🙂

    I wasn’t all that envious when you were in Thailand, but I am now: sun *and* flush toilets.

  2. Estrogen Overdosed Says:

    Slack?

    Don’t you mean flack?

  3. Jenny Says:

    Um yes. The question is…can I now change it without anyone noticing?

Leave a Reply

