The Zsa Zsa Zsu

On the off chance that you aren’t female and between the ages of 18-35, which necessarily implies that you may not have seen every episode of Sex and the City at least 4 times, I’ll explain what the “zsa zsa zsu” is.

Sex and the City

Straight from the Urban Dictionary:

1. zsa zsa zsu
Comes from “Sex and the City”, where Carrie describes it as the feeling you get when you meet someone you really really like. That sort of lovey, butterflies feeling when you just want to be with someone.

Carrie: I met this new guy Berger, and I just get that zsa zsa zsu.

That inexplicable feeling that we’ve all experienced at one point or another that is so fantastic. I like to extend it to apply to all other aspects of life, because we’ve all had those moments, days, weeks or months where everything just seems to be working out. When life is just treating you well and the zsa zsa zsu is just everywhere. Hence the name. That and that I really like Sex and the City.

You may stop speculating about my love life now, I’m not divulging any of the details 😉

One Response to “The Zsa Zsa Zsu”

  1. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    Yes, you’re right, because I’m not female and between the ages of 18 and 35, in fact I am neither, I haven’t seen every episode of Sex and the City at least 4 times. In fact I’ve only seen a few of the episodes at least 4 times. Most of them I’ve only seen 2 or 3 times. A number of them I’ve only seen once — shocking, I know.

    Congrats on scoring a good WordPress domain that wasn’t already taken!

Leave a Reply

