Is this funny?


I saw this movie trailer this afternoon and I really just can’t figure out if it’s a comedy or not. It had myself and most of the people in the movie theatre half-chuckling and saying “that’s supposed to be funny, right?” I mean, seriously, they’re sheep. They’re really cute and cuddly and making them “bloodthirsty killers” is um yeah, I’m just going to have to go with “weird” and “not scary” on this one.

And on a side note, I tried to embed the trailer, but instead of the embed code on the YouTube page, there’s a note that says “Embedding disabled by request” which has to be about the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard of. How many of you actually followed that link? You know what, I think people actually like making that extra click and loading a whole new page just to see your movie trailer, because contrary to popular belief, most of us aren’t lazy at all. Now if you’ll excuse me I have to get back to throwing small objects at the television in hopes of hitting one of the channel buttons because I can’t find the remote.

2 Responses to “Is this funny?”

  1. Bobby Says:

    That IS funny. Cos it’s re-freakin-diculous. It’d probably be more obvious if it were like, “Dude, Where’s My Bloodthirsty Sheep?”

    And good luck embedding any crap here in WordPress. I thought this place offered it all, until I spent forever trying to embed a playlist from Finetune or Last.fm or anything, only to find that WordPress here disables that from being able to happen. If we’re interested, though, there is a short list of video sites they deal with…

    Fascism sucks.

  2. Bobby Says:

    Yeah, I watched it again, and I don’t know how it couldn’t possibly be a comedy, with a line like “Violence of the Lambs.”

    “The sheep are revolting!”

    “Aren’t they?”

    That’s comedic gold! Man, I come up with ridiculous movie pitches all the time… it’s time to go make me some money. You wanna be my agent? You could probably help a lot, since you’re in LA. I’ll give you 25%. You’re not going to get a deal like that anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

