The single life

Being a single girl in the city is not always easy. In the past few weeks I’ve had a whole bunch of guys that I am absolutely not interested in ask me out or for my phone number. Now being new at this, the first time I did actually give out my real number having no intention of ever picking up the phone when the guy called (I panicked and figured I would just screen), only to later forget, pick up the phone and have to make up a lie as to why I didn’t want to go out with him. It would be so much easier if it was just socially acceptable to say “are you joking?” and laugh in their face.

I recently came across http://www.rejectionline.com. If you live in the New York City area, you can give out the number 212-479-7990, and it’ll reject people FOR YOU!!! I swear if Toronto had one of these I’d print it out on cards. Until then, I’m just going to have to carry around a baseball bat.

5 Responses to “The single life”

  1. Rohan Jayasekera Says:

    Until there’s a rejection line in Toronto, you could print the number 416-393-4636. Most people won’t realize that this is 416-393-INFO, the TTC information line. Until they call it.

  2. Slava Says:

    …girls are cruel 😦

  3. Jenny Says:

    Aaawww Slava, I know girls can be cruel sometimes, why don’t you give me a call and we can talk about it: 416-393-4636.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    There was one in Toronto. It used to be run by a radio station… it was absolutely hilarious.

  5. Catherine Behan Says:

    Love this string! Why do we find it so hard to be direct? Especially as being direct is a one of the best tools to figuring out your men in the first place.

    As I remind myself daily, men (love you guys) are not great at picking up hints. But it is SO hard to be direct and say something like:

    “I am not interested in you.”

    ouch….

    Catherine
    http://howtomakeyourmanperfect.wordpress.com

Leave a comment